If you have been in an accident, you may have some questions about the Florida no-fault insurance law and what it means to you. Orlando accident attorney Michael T. Gibson explains more in this informative video.

In Florida, you will be looking at personal injury protection (PIP) insurance first. This is Florida’s no-fault insurance and is required in our state. It pays 80 percent of up to $10,000 of your medical bills for accident-related care, as well as 60 percent of your lost wages. In addition, it covers your mileage to and from appointments related to your medical care. However, that is the current coverage and will change in January 2013.

Call Us 24 Hours a Day at 407-422-4529 or Fill Out The Form Below to Schedule Your Free Consultation