What state ranked #1 for the worst drivers?
For the second year in a row, Florida has been ranked the #1 state for the worst drivers.
What is the leading cause of death and injury to children in the U.S.?
Auto accidents are the leading cause of death and injury to children in the United States ages 1 to 12.
How many people have died in alcohol-related crashes?
10,265 people died in alcohol-related crashes, accounting for nearly one-third (29%) of all traffic-related deaths in the United States in 2015.
How many child restraints / safety seats are not being used properly?
Studies show that more than 80 percent of child restraints are not used correctly.
What is the cause of nearly 50 percent of all child-related car accident deaths?
Research indicates that nearly 50 percent of the deaths occur when children are completely unrestrained in the vehicle- something that is 100% preventable.
How many days do Florida accident victims have to seek medical attention to receive insurance benefits after an auto accident?
Florida drivers have 14 days to seek initial medical attention to receive insurance benefits after an auto accident.
What are the current child safety seat laws in Florida?
As of January 1, 2015, a new Florida Booster Seat Law went into effect, requiring that children 4 and 5 years of age sit in a child safety seat or a booster seat. Prior to this, children 4 and 5 could be seated in the backseat with a seat belt only. Children 40-80 pounds and under 5’9” should ride in a booster seat. Florida law states that it is the responsibility of the parent or guardian to ensure that any child under 7 years old is properly seated in a federally-approved child safety seat.
How long must children ride in the back seat of a vehicle?
Florida law requires children ride in the back seat of a vehicle until they are 13 years old.